Home  Rides & Parks  Blog  Creations 

Carowinds 2023

I recently went to Carowinds and had a great time. First, I rode Fury 325 and got assigned to ride in the back row. It was an amazing ride and was also my first giga coaster. Next, I rode Hurler. It was a walk-on, and I see why. It was an extremely rough ride, but right-turn enthusiasts might like it. Next, I rode Carolina Goldrusher which was a pretty fun ride and wasn't that rough, considering its age. Then, I rode Copperhead Strike, which is a fast-paced ride with lots of hangtime, and pretty good theming. After that, we headed over to Aeronautica Landing, which only opened a few days earlier. We went to ride Afterburn and opted for the front row. There were 2 groups of people ahead of us when someone threw up on the ride. They cleaned it up and ran the train empty a few times. We finally got on, and it was a great ride, especially in the front row. Lastly, we rode Intimidator (not 305), which has plenty of camelback hills. We got in line for Nighthawk and waited for about 15 minutes, and after barely moving at all, with such slow dispatches, we decided not to ride. Overall, we had a great time.